Welcome Letter

The International Society of Manual Small Incision Cataract Surgeons (ISMSICS) is proud to announce its 2nd World Conference on MSICS at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. The event shall be held on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd of December 2017. The pre-conference workshop will be on the 1st of Dec, 2017 at Aravind Eye Hospital, Chennai and the main conference will be held on the 2nd and 3rd of Dec, 2017 at ITC Grand Chola. The Aravind Eye Care System has pioneered high quality, high volume cataract surgery since 1970’s and is at the forefront to eliminate cataract blindness. It has trained cataract surgeons from more than 140 countries and has won the first prestigious Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Award given to NGOs (parallel Nobel prize). ). ISMSICS is pleased to be the partner with Aravind Eye Care System in dissemination of quality eye care by holding this Comprehensive Cataract Conference 2017 (CCC 2017) and 2nd World Conference on MSICS.

Those of you who had participated in 1st World Conference held at J W Marriott, Pune in 2015, must be remembering the excellent quality of learning and scientific knowledge. We promise to improve on that in the 2nd World Conference.

The 2nd World Conference of MSICS shall have the whole gamut of cataract surgery from patient selection, pre-operative preparation, instrumentation, various surgical techniques, postoperative care and ways & means to manage surgical complications. We expect the doyens of cataract surgery from across the world over to attend and share their experiences. Please mark these dates in your calendar.

Venue Directions

1st Dec, 2017
Aravind Eye Hospital Chennai

2nd and 3rd Dec, 2017
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai



Dr. Amulya Sahu

Org. Chairman


Dr. R. D. Ravindran

Co- Org. Chairman


Dr. Jagannath Boramani

Org. Secretary


Dr. Aravind Srinivas

Co- Org. Secretary


Dr. Parikshit Gogate

Scientific Chairperson


Dr. Haripriya Aravind

Co- Scientific Chairperson

Dr. NSD Raju


Dr. Quresh Maskati

Incoming President

Dr. KPS Malik

Imm. Past President

Dr. Satanshu Mathur

Chief National Coordinator

Local Organizing Committee

Dr. Arulmozhi Varman

Local Organizing Committee

Dr. Raj Sekar

Local Organizing Committee

Dr. Mohan Rajan

Local Organizing Committee

Dr. Panneerselvam

Local Organizing Committee

Dr. Ramesh Dorairaja

Local Organizing Committee

Congress News

Dear Friends and Colleagues,
Online Abstract Submission is live now. … (read more…)

Dear Friends and Colleagues,
It is our pleasure to announce that we have commences online … (read more…)

Dear Friends and Colleagues,
We are offering registrations at a discounted rate during … (read more…)

Partner Organizations